top of page
Image by yang wewe

Frequently
Asked
Questions

Payment

What are the fees?

Individual therapy: $220 per 50-minute session ​

Couples therapy: $280 per 50-minute session 

​​

Is there a sliding scale or reduced fee?

I do not offer services at a reduced fee at this time. If consistent therapeutic support seems beyond your reach financially, please contact me and we can explore creative scheduling options to help you stay invested in your wellbeing. 

How is payment made?

Fees are due at the start of each session unless we agreed otherwise. Payment is accepted via cash or credit card. If you have a Health Savings Account, you may be able to use it. 

What happens if you cancel or miss an appointment?

I require at least 24 hours notice for cancellation and rescheduling. Otherwise, you will be charged for the full rate of the session.

Insurance

What insurance do you accept?​

I am an in-network provider for Lyra Health and MHN (the behavioral health subsidiary of Health Net, Inc).

What about out-of-network benefits?

I am an out-of-network provider for insurance companies not listed above. If you have a PPO plan, you may be eligible to get 50-100% reimbursement of the allowable cost of sessions after your deductible is met. We can give you a monthly statement to submit for reimbursement. Please call your insurance provider for more information. ​

  • If you've never used out of network benefits and would like help submitting your documents, you can check out Better at https://www.getbetter.co/ .(I've no financial or professional relationship with Better. Please use at your discretion.).

  • Questions to ask your insurance provider:

    • ​​Does my plan have out-of-network benefits for individual/couples therapy? If yes, how many sessions per year? Do I need prior approval, referral, or authorization for therapy?

    • Do I have a deductible? If yes, how much is it?

    • What information must I provide to seek reimbursement (e.g., diagnosis?)

coconut palm tree and hammock by the sea

Good Faith Estimate Notice

You have the right to receive a "Good Faith Estimate" explaining how much your medical/mental health care will cost.

  • Under the law, health care providers need to give clients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the expected charges for medical/mental health services, including psychotherapy.

  • Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical/mental health service. You can also ask the provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule the service.

  • If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.

  • Make sure to save a copy of your Good Faith Estimate.

  • For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 1-800-985-3059.

Notice to CA Consumers

The California Department of Consumer Affair's Board of Psychology receives and responds to questions and complaints regarding the practice of psychology. If you have questions or complaints, you may contact the board at www.psychboard.ca.gov, by calling 1-866-503-3221, or by writing to the following address:

Board of Psychology
1422 Howe Avenue, Suite 22
Sacramento, California 95825-3236

Maldives_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page